Click on all of the tabs on the left (mobile device: at the bottom) to find out more. You will also find a full set of rules in the Information Pack that you receive on registration.

The competition is open to all students and young people below the age of 32 at the time of the registration (Born after 30th October 1984) who are citizens of, or resident in any of the following countries:

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.

Additionally, entries from African countries (either independent or with partners from the above countries) will be accepted for the 2016 Prize. A special prize will be awarded to ideas or applications relating to farming by satellite in African regions.