Past Winners

Photo gallery 2012

Farming by Satellite Winners and Sponsors 2012.
Left to right: Reinhard Blasi (GSA), Dr Theo Freye (CLAAS), Jonathan Bradbeer (2nd prize winner), Robert Fillingham (1st prize winner), Verónica Sáiz Rubio (3rd prize winner), Dr Hubert Schmeer (Bayer CropScience), Dr Jens Möller (CLAAS).

Reinhard Blasi of the GSA introduces 2nd prize winner Jonathan Bradbeer and his idea for satellite-aided bale collection. Dr Hubert Schmeer from sponsor Bayer CropScience presents the certificate and prize.
Overall winner Robert Fillingham from Harper Adams University in the UK, with guest of honour, Michel Bosco from the European Commission
Jonathan Bradbeer receives 2nd prize from Dr Hubert Schmeer, Head of Development Region EMEA for Bayer CropScience
Dr Theo Freye, CEO CLAAS Group, welcomes guests and onlookers to the award ceremony at SIMA, Paris on 25th February 2013
Verónica Sáiz Rubio being congratulated on her achievements by Dr Jens Möller, CEO Technology Division and the CLAAS representative on the judging panel.
Verónica Sáiz Rubio holding her trophy for 3rd place in the Farming by Satellite Prize 2012